First Colo content delivery network (CDN)

Reduce your loading times for users from throughout the world

Indispensable for your e-business

In response to the growing types of user behaviour, CDN technology is considered an indispensable component of websites: more and more online customers are accessing websites with different (mobile) end devices, from all possible locations in the world. In this respect they use, for example, the time window for their waiting and bridging times at train stations and airports in Germany, Europe and throughout the whole world in order to complete binding processes in the form of bookings or online purchases in local websites familiar to them. Without an interconnected, intelligent technology (CDN is meant here) the customer requests (clicks) made during these processes would have to make such long trips back to the original server that it would not be possible to guarantee the usual ease of use of a website from a very distant user location. All of the studies carried out into this subject up until now have found that more than half of all users leave a website after three seconds if its content is not loaded quickly enough. Internet-dependent businesses and internet-based business ideas therefore require well-thought-out digital infrastructures which correspond to the increasing mobile requirements of users in a location-independent way. All e-business companies are consequently more and more frequently investing in what is known as the “distributed local principle,” which was devised using CDN technology. First Colo’s CDN should therefore become a component of your website that helps increase sales.

Advantages of First Colo’s CDN

Acceleration

The de-centralised structure of the CDN means that the data center with the shortest distance to the end-user device is in each case engaged for the visitor to a website. This keeps the latency times as low as possible. The explosion in the number of end-user devices worldwide means use of CDN technology is becoming more and more indispensible.

Ranking (SEO)

The websites’ loading time is an important criterion for search engines (Google, Bing, Yahoo, etc.). Appropriate measures must therefore be taken to avoid any reduction in the speed of websites. By relocating static content, the CDN reduces your sites’ response times and thus improves the loading speed and the search engine’s ranking.

Website localisation

Even when dynamic website content is being processed, the static part of the content behaves like a local server individually hosting the content in each country. As a result, the website behaves like a locally hosted website. Even search engines treat it as if it was physically located on a local server. CDN therefore functions at the same time like a local SEO measure.

Multimedia

You can store any multimedia content in your CDN: HD images, music, e-learning, animations, videos, etc. CDN allows visitors to your site to load this content considerably quicker. Fluid user comfort and a frustration-free navigation experience are the result.

More than 100 locations

The bigger the CDN, the better for the customer. We are continually expanding our CDN presence, with additional points of presence in Europe, Asia, Africa, America and Australia. In this respect we always concentrate on regions with fast-growing demand for broadband.

Transparency

By using CDN you will noticeably reduce your volume of data traffic through recurring requests. This reduction will allow you to reduce the broadband costs of your hosting service. You can see the volume saved on your interface. The traffic for the CDN is billed for depending on consumption.

Internationalisation

As a result of the optimised loading speed at every location throughout the world, your website, and thus also your company, acquires a uniform, globally distributed image. National or continental differences in image with regard to the digital accessibility of the company are eliminated. As a rule, the IP addresses of your websites are localised geographically. If your server is located in Germany, your IPs are also traditionally German. However, CDN uses an Anycast IP, which is internationally compatible. CDN thus also manages to be localised globally. Above and beyond this, CDN has the advantage of reduced broadband costs in every target country for international target groups or target countries.

Cost savings on your infrastructure

After you have used CDN, some of the bandwidth you have required up until then is taken over by the CDN technology. You thus reduce bandwidth consumption through recurring requests. The reduction in data traffic relieves your infrastructure of the management of static content and concentrates this on dynamic tasks.

The difference is your competitive advantage: Use it with First Colo GmbH

CDN - Never heard?

 

Download

brochure Content Delivery Network

PDF (2,4 MB)

Technical performance features

  • Accelerated delivery of websites
  • Active distribution of large files with push technologies
  • Shortened download times for the user
  • Caching for video, audio, graphics, software, documents, websites
  • Support for http range requests 
  • SSL support
  • Configurable memory for the caches (SSD/RAM/HDD)
  • TTL support (backend server/regular expression)
  • Comprehensive access statistics
  • Full control over First Colo’s customer portal

 

Initial Consultation • Professional solutions • Emergency Communication

Complete contact form:

Send us your non-binding request

Give us a call, we are happy to assist you: 069-120069-0

Or write us an E-Mail: info@first-colo.net

First Colo Content Delivery Network (CDN)

Verringern Sie Ihre Ladezeiten für Nutzer aus der ganzen Welt!

Unverzichtbar für Ihr E-Business

Die CDN-Technologie gilt als unverzichtbarer Baustein von Webseiten, als Antwort auf das wachsende mobile Nutzer-Verhalten: Immer mehr Online-Kunden rufen Webseiten mit unterschiedlichen (mobilen) Endgeräten von allen möglichen Standorten der Welt auf. Dabei nutzen sie beispielsweise die Zeitfenster ihrer Warte- und Überbrückungszeiten an Bahnhöfen und Flughäfen in Deutschland, Europa und auf der ganzen Welt, um auf ihren vertrauten, heimatlichen Webseiten verbindliche Prozesse in Form von Buchungen oder Online-Einkäufen zu absolvieren. Die dabei erzeugten Kundenanfragen (Clicks) müssten ohne eine zwischengeschaltete, intelligente Technologie (gemeint ist CDN), dermaßen lange Wegstrecken zum Ursprungsserver zurücklegen, dass der gewohnte Bedienkomfort einer Webseite, von einem weit entfernten Nutzerstandort aus, nicht gewährleistet werden könnte. Alle zu diesem Thema bisher durchgeführten Studien, kommen zu dem Ergebnis, dass mehr als die Hälfte aller Nutzer eine Website nach drei Sekunden verlassen, wenn deren Inhalte nicht schnell genug geladen werden. Internetabhängige Unternehmen bzw. internetbasierte Geschäftsideen benötigen deshalb durchdachte digitale Infrastrukturen, die standortunabhängig den zunehmend mobilen Anforderungen der Nutzerbedürfnisse entsprechen. Alle E-Business-Unternehmen setzen infolgedessen immer häufiger auf das mit der CDN-Technologie verwirklichte, sogenannte „verteilte Lokalitätsprinzip“. CDN von First Colo sollte daher ein umsatzfördernder Baustein Ihrer Webseite werden.

Vorteile First Colo CDN

Beschleunigung

Durch die dezentrale Struktur des CDN wird für den Besucher einer Webseite das Rechenzentrum mit der jeweils kürzesten Entfernung vom anfragenden Endgerät angesteuert. Die Latenzzeiten werden somit so gering wie möglich gehalten. Durch die explodierende Zahl global anfragender Endgeräte wird die Verwendung der CDN-Technik immer unverzichtbarer.

Ranking (SEO)

Für Suchmaschinen (Google, Bing, Yahoo etc.) ist die Ladezeit der Webseiten ein wichtiges Kriterium. Daher muss die Verlangsamung der Webseiten durch geeignete Maßnahmen vermieden werden. Das CDN verringert durch die Auslagerung statischer Inhalte die Antwortzeit Ihrer Seite und verbessert somit Ladegeschwindigkeit und Suchmaschinen-Ranking.

Lokalisierung der Webseite

Selbst wenn dynamische Inhalte der Webseite bearbeitet werden, benimmt sich der statische Teil des Inhaltes, wie ein lokaler Server, der die Inhalte in jedem Land einzeln hostet. Die Webseite wirkt im Ergebnis wie eine lokal gehostete Webseite. Selbst Suchmaschinen behandeln sie, als läge sie physikalisch auf einem Server vor Ort. CDN wirkt daher gleichzeitig wie eine lokale SEO-Maßnahme.

Multimedia

Sie können beliebige Multimedia-Inhalte in Ihrem CDN ablegen: HD-Bilder, Musik, E-Learning, Animationen, Videos etc. CDN erlaubt den Besuchern Ihrer Seite, diese Inhalte erheblich schneller zu laden. Ein flüssigerer Bedienkomfort und ein frustrationsfreies Navigationserlebnis sind das Ergebnis.

Über 100 Standorte

Je größer das CDN, umso besser für den Kunden. Wir bauen unsere CDN-Präsenz kontinuierlich aus, mit jeweils zusätzlichen Präsenzpunkten in Europa, Asien, Afrika, Amerika und Australien. Dabei konzentrieren wir uns stets auf Regionen mit schnell wachsenden Breitband-Ansprüchen.

Transparenz

Durch CDN reduzieren Sie spürbar Ihr Datenverkehrsvolumen (Traffic) durch wiederkehrende Anfragen. Diese Reduktion erlaubt Ihnen, bei den Bandbreiten-Kosten Ihres Hostings zu sparen. Mit Ihrem Interface können Sie das eingesparte Volumen einsehen. Der Traffic für das CDN wird verbrauchsabhängig abgerechnet.

Internationalisierung

Durch die optimierte Ladegeschwindigkeit an jedem Standort der Welt, bekommt Ihre Webseite und damit auch Ihr Unternehmen ein gleichmäßig global verteiltes Image. Nationale oder kontinentale Image-Unterschiede in der digitalen Erreichbarkeit des Unternehmens werden beseitigt. Die IP-Adressen Ihrer Webseiten sind in der Regel geographisch lokalisiert. Wenn Ihr Server in Deutschland steht, sind Ihre IPs traditionell ebenfalls deutsch. CDN hingegen nutzt eine „Anycast- IP“, die international kompatibel ist. CDN bewirkt somit, auch weltweit lokalisiert zu sein. Für internationale Zielgruppe oder Zielländer hat CDN darüber hinaus den Vorteil verringerter Bandbreitenkosten in jedem Zielland.

Kostenersparnis bei Ihrer Infrastruktur

Ihre bisher benötigte Bandbreite wird nach dem Einsatz von CDN zum Teil durch die CDN-Technik übernommen. Sie reduzieren damit den Bandbreiten-Verbrauch durch wiederkehrende Anfragen. Die Reduktion des Datenverkehrs entlastet Ihre Infrastruktur von der Verwaltung statischer Inhalte und konzentriert diese auf dynamische Aufgaben.

Der Unterschied ist ihr Wettbewerbsvorteil: Nutzen Sie es mit First Colo CDN

CDN - Noch nie gehört?

 

Download

Infobroschüre Content Delivery Network

PDF (2,4 MB)

Technische Leistungsmerkmale

  • Beschleunigte Auslieferung von Webseiten
  • Aktive Verteilung großer Dateien mit Push-Technologien
  • Verkürzte Downloadzeiten für den User
  • Caching für Video, Audio, Grafiken, Software, Dokumente, Webseiten
  • Unterstützung von http-Range-Requests
  • SSL-Support
  • Konfigurierbarer Speicher der Caches (SSD / RAM / HDD)
  • TTL-Support (Backend Server / Regular Expression)
  • Umfangreiche Zugriffsstatistiken
  • Volle Kontrolle über das Kundenportal von First Colo

 

schaubild-cdn-yes_no_Teil_oben_01
schaubild-cdn-yes_no_links_oben_02
schaubild-cdn-yes_no_rechts_oben
schaubild-cdn-yes_no_links_mitte_05
schaubild-cdn-yes_no_rechts_mitte_07
schaubild-cdn-yes_no_links-unten_07
schaubild-cdn-yes_no_rechts_unten_09

Erstberatung • Profi-Lösungen • Notfall-Kommunikation

Kontakformular aufrufen:

Jetzt unverbindlich anfragen

Rufen Sie uns an, wir informieren Sie gerne: 069-120069-0

Oder schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail: info@first-colo.net